New composition of the greek government announced after cabinet reshuffle

Government spokesman Pavlos Marinakis announced the new composition of the government following a cabinet reshuffle on Friday, in a press conference at the General Secretariat for Information and Communication.

The new ministers will be sworn in on Friday, at 18:00.

The new composition of the government is as follows:

Prime Minister: Kyriakos Mitsotakis

Finance Ministry

Minister: Kostis Hatzidakis

Alternate Finance Minister: Nikos Papathanasis

Deputy Minister: Christos Dimas

Deputy Minister: Thanos Petralias

Foreign Affairs Ministry

Minister: George Gerapetritis

Deputy Minister: Kostas Kotsiras

Deputy Minister: Kostas Fragogiannis

Deputy Minister: Alexandra Papadopoulou

National Defence Ministry

Minister: Nikos Dendias

Deputy Minister: Yiannis Kefalogiannis

Interior Ministry

Minister: Theodoros Livanios

Deputy Minister: Gioulekas Vassilis

Deputy Minister: Vassilis Spanakis

Deputy Minister: Vivi Charalampogianni

Education Ministry

Minister: Kyriakos Pierrakakis

Alternate Minister: Yiannis Vroutsis

Deputy Minister: Zetta Makri

Deputy Minister: Ioanna Lytrivi

Health Ministry

Minister: Adonis Georgiadis

Alternate Minister: Irini Agapidaki

Deputy Minister: Dimitris Vartzopoulos

Deputy Minister: Marios Themistocleous


Infrastructure and Transport Ministry

Minister: Christos Staikouras

Deputy Minister: Vassilis Economou

Deputy Minister: Nikos Tahiaos

Environment and Energy Ministry

Minister: Theodoros Skylakakis

Deputy Minister: Nikos Tagaras

Deputy Minister: Alexandra Sdoukou

Development Ministry

Minister: Takis Theodorikakos

Deputy Minister: Zoi Rapti

Deputy Minister: Anna-Mani Papadimitriou


Labour and Social Affairs Ministry

Minister: Niki Kerameus

Deputy Minister: Kostas Karagounis

Deputy Minister: Panos Tsakloglou


Citizen Protection Ministry

Minister: Michalis Chrysochoidis

Deputy Minister: Andreas Nikolakopoulos

Justice Ministry

Minister: Giorgos Floridis

Deputy Minister: Yiannis Bougas


Culture and Sports Ministry

Minister: Lina Mendoni

Deputy Minister: Iason Fotilas

Migration and Asylum Ministry

Minister: Nikos Panagiotopoulos

Deputy Minister: Sofia Voultepsi

Social Cohesion and Family

Minister: Sofia Zacharaki

Deputy Minister: Katerina Papakosta

Rural Development and Foods Ministry

Minister: Kostas Tsiaras

Deputy Minister: Christos Kellas

Deputy Minister: Dionysis Stamenitis

Shipping and Island Policy Ministry

Minister: Christos Stylianidids

Deputy Minister: Stefanos Gikas

Tourism Ministry

Minister: Olga Kefalogianni

Deputy Minister: Elena Rapti

Digital Governance Ministry

Minister: Dimitris Papastergiou

Deputy Minister: Konstantinos Kyranakis

Climate Crisis and Citizen Protection

Minister: Vassilis Kikilias

Deputy Minister: Christos Triantopoulos

Deputy Minister: Evangelos Tournas

Minister of State: Makis Voridis

Minister of State: Akis Skertsos

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister: Giorgos Mylonakis

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister: Thanassis Kontogiorgis

Government spokesman: Pavlos Marinakis