Five holders of nationwide, general content television broadcasting licence announced

The National Council of Radio and Television (NCRTV) on Wednesday announced and published the names of the final holders of a nationwide general content television broadcasting licence, selected through a tender process.

The five licence holders are the television channels Epsilon TV, SKAI, ANT1, Alpha TV and Star and must immediately pay the first of 10 installments, each amounting to 3.5 million euros, to the state.

In a tweet, Digital Policy, Telecommunications and Media Minister Nikos Pappas posted the NCRTV’s decision and the final resolution of the issue with the comment “Habemus licences”.