Greek, FYROM PMs Alexis Tsipras and Zoran Zaev to be nominated for Nobel Prize

One of the 2015 Nobel Peace Prize winners, Tunisian economist Wided Bouchamaoui, said she will nominate the two prime ministers of Greece and FYROM, Alexis Tsipras and Zoran Zaev, for signing a landmark agreement between their countries.

The initiative is supported by, among others, SYRIZA MEP Stelios Kouloglou and the rector of the private University of Skopje, FON, Nano Ruzin, who will attend the event.

Commenting on the news, Kouloglou said: “The proposal for the nomination of Alexis Tsipras for Nobel Peace is a great honour for Greece.”