Kyr. Mitsotakis congratulates new European Parliament head Tajani

New Democracy leader Kyriakos Mitsotakis congratulated the newly elected European Parliament President Antonio Tajanu, who was elected with 351 votes to 282, after four rounds of voting in Brussels on Tuesday.

“Congratulations to Antonio Tajani! New European Parliament President. A good friend of Greece and Nea Demokratia!” he tweeted.