New Greek government sworn in, in presence of PM and president

The new government emerging from a cabinet reshuffle was sworn in at the presidential mansion in a ceremony on Wednesday afternoon, in the presence of Hellenic Republic President Prokopios Pavlopoulos and Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras.

The ministers Olga Gerovassili, Myrsini Zorba, Katerina Notopoulou, Alexis Charitsis, Fotis Kouvelis, Michalis Kalogirou, Nektarios Santorinios, Stergios Pitsiorlas, Panagiotis Rigas, Lefteris Kretsos, Stathis Giannakidis and Giorgos Dimaras elected to be sworn in by secular affirmation.

Ministers Mariliza Xenogiannakopoulou, Marina Chrysoveloni, Maria Kollia-Tsaroucha, Katerina Papacosta, Olympia Teligioridou, Markos Bolaris and Stavros Arachovitis elected a religious oath.

Those taking the religious oath were sworn in by Methoni Bishop Klimis, the chief secretary of the Holy Synod.