11 ministers from the old cabinet have been replaced – The new cabinet

Government spokeswoman Olga Gerovasili announced on Friday evening the composition of the new cabinet in a television address on public broadcaster ERT. It numbers 48 ministers, of whom 15 new, while 11 ministers from the old cabinet have been replaced.

The ministers who remain in their posts are: Euclid Tsakalotos (Finance Minister), Nikos Kotzias (Foreign Minister), Panos Kammenos (Defence Minister), Christos Spirtzis (Infrastructure and Networks Minister).

Among the ministers who will take over new posts are: Panos Skourletis, who becomes Interior Minister, and Nikos Pappas who becomes Digital Policy and Media Minister. Newcomer Kostas Gavroglou will take over as Education Minister.

The new cabinet is as follows:

Prime Minister: Alexis Tsipras
Government Vice-President: Yiannis Dragasakis

Interior Ministry
Interior Minister: Panos Skourletis
Alternate Minister for Civil Protection: Nikos Toskas
Deputy Minister for Macedonia-Thrace: Maria Kollia-Tsarouha

Economy and Development Ministry
Minister: Dimitris Papadimitriou
Alternate Minister: Alexis Charitsis
Deputy Minister: Stergios Pitsiorlas

Digital Policy, Telecommunications and Media Ministry
Minister: Nikos Pappas

National Defence Ministry
Minister: Panos Kammenos
Alternate Minister: Dimitris Vitsas

Education, Research and Religions Ministry
Minister: Kostas Gavroglou
Alternate Minister for Research: Kostas Fotakis
Deputy Minister: Dimitrios Baxevanakis
Deputy Minister: Konstantinos Zouraris

Labour, Social Insurance and Social Solidarity Ministry
Minister: Efi Ahtsioglou
Alternate Minister for Combatting Unemployment: Rania Antonopoulou
Alternate Minister for Social Solidarity: Theano Fotiou
Deputy Minister for Social Insurance: Anastasios Petropoulos

Foreign Ministry
Minister: Nikos Kotzias
Alternate Minister for European Affairs: George Katrougalos
Deputy Foreign Minister: Ioannis Amanatidis
Deputy Foreign Minister for Greek Diaspora: Terens Quick

Justice, Transparency and Human Rights Ministry
Minister: Stavros Kontonis
Alternate Minister: Dimitris Papangelopoulos

Finance Ministry
Minister: Euclid Tsakalotos
Alternate Finance Minister: Giorgos Chouliarakis
Deputy Finance Minister: Katerina Papanatsiou

Health Ministry
Minister: Andreas Xanthos
Alternate Minister: Pavlos Polakis

Administrative Reconstruction Ministry
Minister: Olga Gerovasili

Culture and Sports Ministry
Minister: Lydia Koniordou
Deputy Minister for Sports: Giorgos Vasiliadis

Environment and Energy Ministry
Minister: Giorgos Stathakis
Alternate Minister: Sokratis Famelos

Infrastructure and Transports Ministry
Minister: Christos Spirtzis
Deputy Minister: Nikolaos Mavraganis

Migration Policy Ministry
Minister: Yiannis Mouzalas
Deputy Minister: Ioannis Balafas

Shipping, Transport and Island Policy Ministry
Minister: Panagiotis Kouroumblis
Deputy Minister: Nektarios Sandorinios

Rural Development and Foods Ministry
Minister: Vangelis Apostolou
Alternate Minister: Ioannis Tsironis
Deputy Minister: Vasilis Kokkalis
Tourism Ministry
Minister: Elena Kountoura

Minister of State: Alexandros Flambouraris
Minister of State: Christoforos Vernardakis
Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister: Dimitrios Liakos
Minister of State and Government spokesman: Dimitris Tzanakopoulos

Parliament President: Nikos Voutsis

The members of the new cabinet will be sworn in at 3:00 on Saturday.