SYRIZA government announced the composition of its first cabine

The new SYRIZA government on Tuesday announced the composition of its first cabinet.

The new government is as follows:

Prime Minister: Alexis Tsipras

Government Vice-President: Yiannis Dragasakis

Interior – Administration Reconstruction Minister: Nikos Voutsis
Alternate Minister for Administrative Reform: George Katrougalos
Alternate Minister for Civil Protection: Yiannis Panousis
Alternate Minister for Migration Policy: Tasia Christodoulopoulou
Deputy Minister for Macedonia-Thrace: Maria Kollia-Tsarouha

Economy, Infrastructure, Shipping and Tourism Minister: George Stathakis
Alternate Minister for Infrastructure, Transport and Networks: Christos Spirtzis
Alternate Shipping Minister: Thodoris Dritsas
Alternate Tourism Minister: Elena Kountoura

Productive Reconstruction, Environment and Energy Minister: Panagiotis Lafazanis
Alternate Minister for the Environment: Yiannis Tsironis
Alternate Minister for Rural Development: Vangelis Apostolou
Deputy Minister for Rural Development: Panagiotis Sgouridis

Finance Minister: Yanis Varoufakis
Alternate Minister: Nadia Valavani
Alternate Minister: Costas Mardas

Education, Culture and Religious Affairs Minister: Aristidis Baltas
Alternate Minister for Culture: Nikos Xydakis
Alternate Minister for Education: Tasos Kourakis
Alternate Minister for Research and Innovation: Costas Fotakis
Deputy Minister for Sports: Stavros Kontonis

Labour Minister: Panos Skourletis
Alternate Minister for Social Solidarity: Theano Fotiou
Deputy Minister for Combatting Unemployment: Rania Antonopoulou

Health and Social Insurance Minister: Panagiotis Kouroumblis
Alternate Minister for Health: Andreas Xanthos
Alternate Minister for Social Insurance: Dimitris Stratoulis

Foreign Minister: Nikos Kotzias
Alternate Minister for European Affairs: Nikos Chountis
Alternate Minister for International Economic Relations: Efklidis Tsakalotos

National Defence Minister: Panos Kammenos
Alternate Minister: Costas Isychos
Deputy Minister: Nikos Toskas

Justice Minister: Nikos Paraskevopoulos

Minister of State for Combatting Corruption: Panagiotis Nikoloudis

Minister of State for Coordinating Government Operations: Alekos Flambouraris
Deputy Minister: Terens Quick

Minister of State: Nikos Pappas

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister and Government spokesman: Gavriil Sakellaridis

Proposed Parliament President: Zoi Constantopoulou

The new cabinet was sworn in at Tuesday evening.